Baile | Eolas | Déan Teagmháil Linn

An Chomhairle Ealaíon Playography In English


Gavin Kostick


Gavin Kostick's plays have been produced in Ireland, the UK and the USA. Apart from those plays listed below, he has also written 'The Drowning Room', 'Fox and Crow' and 'The Man Who Couldn't Cross Roads' for the Gaiety School of Acting, as well as 'End Of The Road', a promendade piece around Temple Bar, presented by Fishamble in association with the Temple Bar Cultural Trust. Kostick is Literary Officer for Fishamble Theatre Company. He works with new writers for theatre through script development, readings and a variety of courses. As a performer he performed Joseph Conrad’s Heart of Darkness: Complete, a six hour show for Absolut Fringe, Dublin Theatre Festival and The London Festival of Literature at the Southbank. He also teaches and is involved in video, television and multi-media production.

Poist sa Chompántas

Teideal Poist Compántas
Literary Manager Fishamble: The New Play Company

Creidiúintí: DRÁMADÓIR

Teideal an Dráma Drámadóir
At The Ford Gavin Kostick
Black Wednesday Gavin Kostick
Doom Raider Gavin Kostick
Fight Night Gavin Kostick
Forked Gavin Kostick
Gym Swim Party Danielle Galligan Gavin Kostick
Home Theatre (Ireland) Paul Mercier John Morton Shaun Dunne Feli Speaks Marc Mac Lochlainn Sonya Kelly Eva O'Connor Sorcha Fox Fionn Foley Gavin Kostick Sharon Mannion Deirdre Kinahan Clare Barrett (1) Jody O'Neill Colin Murphy Jeda de Brí Carys D. Coburn Neil Watkins Fiona McGeown Roisin Ingle Bryan Burroughs Duke Special Robbie Blake Tom Swift Louise Lewis Nancy Harris Elaine Murphy Little John Nee Natalya O'Flaherty Finbarr Doyle
Invitation to a Journey Gavin Kostick
Invitation to a Journey David Bolger Gavin Kostick
Jack Ketch’s Gallows Jig Gavin Kostick
Last Year Gavin Kostick
Mysteries 2000 Pat Kinevane Gavin Kostick Michael Scott (2) Mary Elizabeth Burke-Kennedy Declan Gorman Joe O'Byrne Derek Chapman Aidan Mathews Fergus Linehan (1) Brendan Kennelly Michael McCaffery Deirdre Purcell Nuala Ní Dhomhnaill Johnny Hanrahan Joseph O'Connor (1)
Pocket Music Gavin Kostick
She Was Wearing... Stella Feehily Gavin Kostick Dermot Bolger Sebastian Barry Michael Collins (1) Maeve Binchy Rosalind Haslett Roisin Ingle Marian Keyes
Swing Gavin Kostick Janet Moran Steve Blount Peter Daly
The Ash Fire Gavin Kostick
The Asylum Ball Gavin Kostick
The End of the Road Gavin Kostick
The Flesh Addict Gavin Kostick
The Games People Play Gavin Kostick
The Sit Gavin Kostick
This is What We Sang Gavin Kostick


Teideal an Dráma Drámadóir
The Picture of Dorian Gray Gavin Kostick Oscar Wilde


Teideal an Dráma Drámadóir
A Holy Show Janet Moran
Appropriate Sarah-Jane Scott
Before Pat Kinevane
Beowulf: The Blockbuster! Bryan Burroughs
Big Ole Piece Of Cake Sean McLoughlin
Brendan Galileo for Europe Fionn Foley
Charolais Noni Stapleton
Connected Karl Quinn Will Irvine
Counter Culture Katie O'Kelly
Dublin Oldschool Emmet Kirwan
Embargo Deirdre Kinahan
Fight Night Gavin Kostick

Co-conceived by Gavin Kostick and Aonghus Óg McAnally.

Haughey|Gregory Colin Murphy
Inside the GPO Colin Murphy
Ireland's Call John Connors
Kicking All the Boxes Liz Fitzgibbon
Last Year Gavin Kostick

Based on an original idea by Maeve McGrath

Little Thing, Big Thing Donal O'Kelly
Commissioned by Fishamble in partnership with the STROLLERS Touring Network.
Looking Deadly Niamh McGrath Keith Singleton
Mainstream Rosaleen McDonagh
Maz and Bricks Eva O'Connor
My Left Nut Michael Patrick Oisín Kearney
Payback! Marion O'Dwyer Maria McDermottroe
Rank Robert Massey
Rathmines Road Deirdre Kinahan
Rebel Rebel Robbie O'Connor Aisling O'Mara
SAUCE Ciara Elizabeth Smyth

Story developed with Camille Lucy Ross. 

Sequin Dreams Michelle Moran
Small Plastic Wars Pat McGrath
Spinning Deirdre Kinahan
Split Ends Lauren Larkin
Strandline Abbie Spallen
Sure Thing Eric O'Brien Jed Murray
The Alternative Michael Patrick Oisín Kearney
The Auld Fella Michael Glenn Murphy
The Bruising of Clouds Sean McLoughlin
The Centre of the Universe John Doran
The Great Goat Bubble Julian Gough
The Matador Shane O'Reilly
The Wheelchair On My Face Sonya Kelly
The Wickedness of Oz Kate Gilmore
Tiny Plays for Ireland Darren Donohue Joseph O'Connor (1) Michael West Dermot Bolger Michelle Read Deirdre Kinahan Karl O'Neill Rory Nolan Ardal O'Hanlon Gerald Murphy Jody O'Neill Colin Murphy Sean McLoughlin Rosaleen McDonagh Niamh Creely Evan Lee D'Alton Rachel Feehily Mark Hennessy Adrienne Michel-Long Gregory Rosenstock Michael Cussen Ronan Geoghegan Ciara Ní Chuirc Jesse Weaver Antonia Hart
Tiny Plays for Ireland 2 Mike Finn Garrett Keogh Pauline McLynn Tom Swift Maeve Binchy Brendan Griffin Justine Mitchell Geraldine McAlinden Richie O'Sullivan Kevin Gildea Tanya Wilson Eleanor White Conor Hanratty Mark Cantan Henry Martin Colum McCann Christine McKeon Lucy Montague-Moffatt Patrick O'Sullivan Liz Quinn Federico Storni Graham Stull
Twenty Fifty Fionnuala Gygax Dan Colley
Underneath Pat Kinevane
Walk For Me Kate Stanley Brennan

Also known as MissKate (songwriting credits). 


Teideal an Dráma Drámadóir
Doom Raider Gavin Kostick
Forked Gavin Kostick
Peep Jodi Gray

Literary Officer

Teideal an Dráma Drámadóir
The Pride of Parnell Street Sebastian Barry