Baile | Eolas | Déan Teagmháil Linn

An Chomhairle Ealaíon Playography In English


Tinderbox Theatre Company


New Irish Plays Produced By

Teideal an Dráma Drámadóir
All Through The House Judith King
Bruised Maria Connolly Rosemary Jenkinson Maria McManus Stacey Gregg
Caught Red Handed Tim Loane
Choking the Butterfly James Johnson
Convictions Gary Mitchell Daragh Carville Marie Jones (1) Damian Gorman Martin Lynch Owen McCafferty Nicola McCartney
Convictions comprises seven short plays by seven different writers. The seven plays were (in alphabetical order): Male Toilets by Daragh Carville, Judge's Room by Damian Gorman, Court No. 2 by Marie Jones, Main Hall by Martin Lynch, Court No. 1 by Owen McCafferty, Jury Room by Nicola McCartney and Holding Cell by Gary Mitchell.
Dumped Daragh Carville
Everything Between Us David Ireland
Family Plot Daragh Carville
Fingertips Thomas McLaughlin
Galloping Buck Jones Ken Bourke
Girls and Dolls Lisa McGee
God's Country Colin Bell
Guidelines For A Long And Happy Life Paul Kennedy
Huzzies Stacey Gregg
Independent Voice Gary Mitchell
Into the Heartland John McClelland
Lally The Scut Abbie Spallen
Language Roulette Daragh Carville
Massive Maria Connolly
No Place Like Home Owen McCafferty
This show was devised by the company, incorporating video, installation art and text by Owen McCafferty.
On McQuillan's Hill Joseph Crilly
Planet Belfast Rosemary Jenkinson
Revenge Michael Duke
Ruby Marie Jones (1)
Second-Hand Thunder Joseph Crilly
Sleep Eat Party Damian Gorman
The script was largely assembled from original interview material.
Summertime David Ireland
The Chairs Owen McCafferty Eugene Ionesco
A version of the play by Eugène Ionesco.
The Cleanroom John McCann (2)
The Duke of Hope Alan McKee Conor Grimes
The Gathering(2) Michael Duke
The Green Shoot Ian McElhinney
Inspired by the life and poems of John Hewitt.
The Sign of the Whale Jimmy McAleavey
The Virgin Father Jimmy McAleavey
Theatre of Paranoia Miche Doherty
This Love Thing Marina Carr
This Other City Daragh Carville
Unhome Jimmy McAleavey
What We're Made Of Daragh Carville Jonathan Bailie Vedrana Klepica Ivor Martinic John McCann (2)