Baile | Eolas | Déan Teagmháil Linn

An Chomhairle Ealaíon Playography In English


Mervyn Wall

1908 - 1997

Mervyn Wall was a novelist, short story writer, playwright, historian and civil servant. He worked in the Irish Civil Service from 1934-48, in Radio Éireann from 1948-57, and as Secretary of the Arts Council/an Chomhairle Ealaíon from 1957-75. Wall also wrote radio plays and documentaries, criticism, book reviews and was a regular columnist for The Evening Press. His novels include The Unfortunate Fursey (1946); The Return of Fursey (1948); Leaves for the Burning (1952); No Trophies Raise (1956); Hermitage (1982); and The Garden of Echoes (USA, 1982). His collection of short stories, A Flutter of Wings, was published in 1974.

Creidiúintí: DRÁMADÓIR

Teideal an Dráma Drámadóir
Alarm Among the Clerks Mervyn Wall
The Lady in the Twilight Mervyn Wall