Baile | Eolas | Déan Teagmháil Linn

An Chomhairle Ealaíon Playography In English


Francis Stuart

1902 - 2000

Born in Australia to Irish parents, Francis Stuart lived most of his life in Ireland, and was a novelist, poet and playwright. He wrote over 30 novels including Women and God (1931), The Coloured Dome (1932); The Angel of Pity (1935); The Great Squire (1939); The Pillar of Cloud (1948); Redemption (1949); The Flowering Cross (1950); The Pilgrimage (1955); Victors and Vanquished (1958); Angels of Providence (1959); Black List, Section H (1971); Memorial (1973); A Hole in the Head (1977); The High Consistory (1981), Faillandia (1985); and A Compendium Of Lovers (1990). He also published poetry We Have Kept the Faith (1923) and Collected Poems (1992).In 1996 Stuart was elected a Saoi of Aosdána.

Creidiúintí: DRÁMADÓIR

Teideal an Dráma Drámadóir
Men Crowd Me Round Francis Stuart
Strange Guest Francis Stuart