Baile | Eolas | Déan Teagmháil Linn

An Chomhairle Ealaíon Playography In English


Desmond Hogan

1951 -

Born in Ballinasloe, Co Galway, Hogan is a playwright, novelist, short-story writer and travel writer. His novels include The Icon Maker (Dublin, Co-Op Books, 1976), The Leaves on Grey (London, Hamish Hamilton, 1980), A Curious Street (Hamish Hamilton, 1984), A New Shirt (Hamish Hamilton, 1986), and Farewell to Prague (London, Faber and Faber, 1995). His short-story collections include Diamonds at the Bottom of the Sea (Hamish Hamilton, 1979), The Mourning Thief (London, Faber and Faber, 1987), Lebanon Lodge (Faber and Faber, 1988), and Larks' Eggs: New and Selected Stories (Dublin, Lilliput, 2005). His volume of travel pieces, The Edge of the City: A Scrapbook 1976-91, was published by Lilliput Press, 1993. Hogan is a past winner of both the Hennessy and Rooney Prizes for Literature.

Creidiúintí: DRÁMADÓIR

Teideal an Dráma Drámadóir
A Short Walk to the Sea Desmond Hogan
Sanctified Distances Desmond Hogan


Teideal an Dráma Drámadóir
The Non-Stop Connolly Show John Arden Margaretta D'Arcy